General Reference: Internet

It is organized on a geographical basis.

It primarily lists newspapers but increasingly includes many broadcast stations, internet services, magazines, and press agencies as well.

Please note that ABYZ News Links does not contain any actual news content. It only contains links to news sources.

We have over 74,000 city photos not found anywhere else, graphs of latest real estate prices and sales trends, recent home sales, home value estimator, hundreds of thousands of maps, satellite photos, stats about residents (race, income, ancestries, education, employment...), geographical data, state profiles, crime data, registered sex offenders, cost of living, housing, religions, businesses, local news links based on our exclusive technology, birthplaces of famous people, political contributions, city government finances and employment, weather, tornadoes, earthquakes, hospitals, schools, libraries, houses, airports, radio and TV stations, zip codes, area codes, air pollution, latest unemployment data, time zones, water systems and their health and monitoring violations, comparisons to averages, local poverty details, professionally written city guides, car accidents, fires, bridge conditions, cell phone and other towers, mortgage data, business storefront photos, a forum and a social network with 1,400,000 registered members and 25,000,000 posts, blogs, 5,000 user-submitted facts, individual property info for millions of houses, 30,000 exclusive local business profiles with photos, restaurant inspection results, and more demographics.

ERC has been in the organizational ethics business for a long time – 88 years and counting – and there are resources available at ethics.org that you would be hard-pressed to find elsewhere. This site is visited thousands of times a month by policymakers, chief ethics and compliance officers from business and government, students, scholars, nonprofit professionals and every-day readers from around the world. We think that proves that ethics is a dynamic field, and that ERC is often an important source of guidance for our visitors.

First and foremost, ERC is a nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization, dedicated to independent research that advances high ethical standards and practices in public and private institutions. With the global recession of the past year, we also are focusing more closely now on ethics and compliance aspects of the federal government’s response.

The online dictionary includes the main A-Z listing of the Collegiate Dictionary, as well as the Abbreviations, Foreign Words and Phrases, Biographical Names, and Geographical Names sections of that book. It also includes 1,000 illustrations and 25 tables. Selected sections of the print Collegiate Dictionary, notably the Signs and Symbols section, are omitted from the online Collegiate Dictionary because they include special characters and symbols that cannot readily be reproduced in HTML.

From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.

RefSeek searches more than one billion documents, including web pages, books, encyclopedias, journals, and newspapers. RefSeek's unique approach offers students comprehensive subject coverage without the information overload of a general search engine—increasing the visibility of academic information and compelling ideas that are often lost in a muddle of sponsored links and commercial results.

We aim to collect and curate all objective data; implement every known model, method, and algorithm; and make it possible to compute whatever can be computed about anything. Our goal is to build on the achievements of science and other systematizations of knowledge to provide a single source that can be relied on by everyone for definitive answers to factual queries.