Research Guides: Cybersecurity Research Guide: eBooks, Databases, Scholarly Journals and Articles

Popular Cybersecurity eBooks

Hacking: The Art of Exploitation by Jon Erickson

Passwords: Philology, Security, Authentication by Brian Lennon

Cybersecurity: Current Writings on Threats and Protection by Joaquin Jay Gonzalez (Editor); Roger L. Kemp (Editor)

Encyclopedia of Artificial Intelligence: The Past, Present, and Future of AI by Philip L. Frana (Editor); Michael J. Klein (Editor)

At the Nexus of Cybersecurity and Public Policy: Some Basic Concepts and Issues by David Clark (Editor); Thomas Berson (Editor); Herbert S. Lin (Editor)

Easy Steps to Managing Cybersecurity by:Jonathan Reuvid

Computer and Information Security Handbook by John R. Vacca

Cyber Security: The Complete Guide to Cyber Threats and Protection by David Sutton

Managing Cybersecurity Risk: Cases Studies and Solutions by:Jonathan Reuvid

OER eBooks for Cybersecurity

Cybersecurity OER Commons (several free OER eBooks on Cybersecurity)

Library Databases for Cybersecurity

Academic Search Ultimate

Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.

IEEE Xplore - MIT Press Ebook Collection

IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than five-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly-cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

Information Science (Gale OneFile)

Provides access to periodical content covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.

Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

PLoS One

The world’s first multidisciplinary Open Access journal, PLOS ONE accepts scientifically rigorous research, regardless of novelty. PLOS ONE’s broad scope provides a platform to publish primary research, including interdisciplinary and replication studies as well as negative results. The journal’s publication criteria are based on high ethical standards and the rigor of the methodology and conclusions reported.