Educational Research: Library Resources: Articles

A multidisciplinary database of scholarly and general interest journals, books, periodicals, and reports. Includes articles from a wide variety of peer-reviewed journals, magazines and news sources for nearly all areas of study. A good search engine for your every day, essay-writing needs!

Connects students to the information they're looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources.

An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues.

Access to leading international peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 245 scholarly and professional societies. The interdisciplinary coverage spans subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, medicine and many more, supporting the needs of varied institutional programs.

Includes more than 2.200 English-language journals. Through the Online Journal Archives Collection almost every journal is available online from Volume I, Issue I.

Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 190,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.

Education Full Text™ provides full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996, in addition to indexing of more than 770 periodicals dating back to 1983. Content includes in-depth coverage of special education and more than 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.

Provides periodical and journal articles on multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty such as technology, bilingual education, health education, testing, administration and more.

ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center includes topics covered on all levels of education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Indexes books, journals, reports, proceedings, statistical data, tests, dissertations, audiovisual materials, and ERIC documents on education research and practice.

Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra School Edition also provides full text reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text back files (back to 1975) for key magazines.

Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.

Provides full text for more than 70 popular magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.

Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.

Index of hundreds of teaching, education, curriculum dev. titles
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.