HFS 21500 - Introduction to Health & Fitness Sciences: Intro and Career Description

A multidisciplinary database of scholarly and general interest journals, books, periodicals, and reports. Includes articles from a wide variety of peer-reviewed journals, magazines and news sources for nearly all areas of study. A good search engine for your every day, essay-writing needs!

The world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. With full-text coverage dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.

CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.

A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content with content covering all areas of health and wellness in various fields of medicine; it's designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. In addition, it includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The database is updated on a weekly basis.

Access to millions of articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia.

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.

Offers more than five million articles from over 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content.

A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content with content covering all areas of health and wellness in various fields of medicine; it's designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. In addition, it includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The database is updated on a weekly basis.

Provides the latest insight into topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business. Offering users full text key periodicals, reference books, case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV.

CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.

NOTE: Access expires July 31, 2022.

AgeLine focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. It includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy. It indexes over 200 journals, books, book chapters, and reports. Publication coverage is from 1978 to the present, with some selected pieces from 1966-1977.

A database which indexes articles from a variety of publications concerning the subject of psychology. The database contains over 400 publications with all being available in full text. Coverage varies by publication, however many journals are covered as far back as the early 1990s.

The world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. With full-text coverage dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.

Access to millions of articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia.

Offer a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more with access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports.

The world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. With full-text coverage dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.

A database which indexes articles from a variety of publications concerning the subject of psychology. The database contains over 400 publications with all being available in full text. Coverage varies by publication, however many journals are covered as far back as the early 1990s.

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.