Paramedicine: Finding Articles

A multidisciplinary database of scholarly and general interest journals, books, periodicals, and reports. Includes articles from a wide variety of peer-reviewed journals, magazines and news sources for nearly all areas of study. A good search engine for your every day, essay-writing needs!

CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.

A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content with content covering all areas of health and wellness in various fields of medicine; it's designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. In addition, it includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The database is updated on a weekly basis.

Access to millions of articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia.

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.

NLM's search service to access MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases.

Includes more than 2.200 English-language journals. Through the Online Journal Archives Collection almost every journal is available online from Volume I, Issue I.

A science, technology and Medicine publisher of 220 open access, online, peer-reviewed journals. The list of journals spans all areas of biology and medicine and includes broad interest titles, such as BMC Biology and BMC Medicine alongside specialist journals, such as Retrovirology and BMC Genomics.

The DOAJ covers free, full text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals, aiming to cover all subjects and languages.

Provides free access to over 2700 medical journals. Many important medical journals provide content available here, online, free and in full-text, including the New England Journal of Medicine and JAMA. Some content maybe limited by date or section.

Features reports of original research from all disciplines within science and medicine. By not excluding papers on the basis of subject area, it facilitates the discovery of the connections between papers whether within or between disciplines.