Research Guides: Education: Finding Articles

Education Databases

Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 190,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Education Full Text™ provides full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996, in addition to indexing of more than 770 periodicals dating back to 1983. Content includes in-depth coverage of special education and more than 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.
Educators Reference Complete (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Provides periodical and journal articles on multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty such as technology, bilingual education, health education, testing, administration and more.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center includes topics covered on all levels of education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Indexes books, journals, reports, proceedings, statistical data, tests, dissertations, audiovisual materials, and ERIC documents on education research and practice.
MAS Ultra School Edition This link opens in a new window
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra School Edition also provides full text reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text back files (back to 1975) for key magazines.
Middle Search Plus This link opens in a new window
Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.
Primary Search This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 70 popular magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Index of hundreds of teaching, education, curriculum dev. titles
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

Find a Journal

Find a Journal

Use the above link to access the EBSCO Full Text Finder page.

Search for specific journals that you would like to use.

1. Type in the title of the publication

2. Click the search button

3. Click the "Full Text Access" link

4. You will be able to view the number of databases the item is indexed in and the years available.

5. Choose a database and continue your research

Films on Demand

Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand includes an archive of over 35000 titles in a comprehensive, curriculum focused digital video collection. The collection includes educational resources from producers such as BBC, PBS, Films from the Humanities, Scientific American, Cambridge Educational, etc.