Scholarly Resources
- Databases: Lindenwood Library provides access to over 130 scholarly databases for articles, images, videos, and more. NOTE: For subject specific databases, use the dropdown Subject menu to select your research area.
- Books / Print Journals: The library's collection of over 80,000 print books and 200 journals, located on the first floor of the LARC, forms a solid starting point for your research.
- Ebooks: Lindenwood Library has access to nearly 200,000 ebooks on four platforms (Ebsco Ebooks, Ebook Central, Overdrive, and Safari by O'Reilly) covering many areas of scholarship, available from wherever you want to study.
- Video Collections: With over 1,000 movies and documentaries on dvd and bluray, the library offers a wide range of scholarly and popular titles to support your research.
- Games Collection: The games collection of the Media and Gaming Lab includes video, board / card games, and tabletop rpg games, providing valuable resources to support scholarly studies on gaming and game culture, educational games, and other related areas, while also providing stress relief during a hectic semester.
- Video Streaming: Lindenwood Library offers access to three streaming platforms, with access to scholarly videos and popular movies in a wide range of research areas. Streaming video is also available in our Films on Demand and Psychotherapy.net databases.
- Research Guides: The Lindenwood Library's reference librarians have created research guides to assist you in your research projects. These guides cover many disciplines, and are a good starting point as you begin your research.
- Mary E. Ambler Archives: The Mary E. Ambler Archives houses an extensive collection of historical records and artifacts on the history of Lindenwood University and the surrounding areas.
For help with Citations, visit the Writing Center located on the third floor of the LARC.
Need help searching for resources? The library's reference librarians are available to meet with you. Drop by any time during library hours, email or call the library, or schedule an appointment ahead of time using the One-on-One form.
