Library Media Specialist Program Guide: Finding Articles and Journals
This is a general reference guide and introduction for those enrolled in the Library Certification Program for School Library Media Specialist. It provides detailed resources available at Lindenwood Library in the field of the School Library Science.
More than 5.6 million book reviews that allow users to conduct research in numerous disciplines, including literature, history, education, psychology, and more.
Education Full Text™ provides full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996, in addition to indexing of more than 770 periodicals dating back to 1983. Content includes in-depth coverage of special education and more than 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center includes topics covered on all levels of education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Indexes books, journals, reports, proceedings, statistical data, tests, dissertations, audiovisual materials, and ERIC documents on education research and practice.
Provides access to periodical content covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.
Indexes abstracts over 550 periodicals, conference proceedings, and research reports from more than 60 countries and in over 20 different languages in the fields of librarianship, information science, and publishing, and specific applications of information technology in fields such as medicine and agriculture.
