Research Guides: Criminology and Criminal Justice: Finding Articles and Journals

Databases for Finding Criminology Articles

The library subscribes to a few different Criminal Justice and Criminology databases. These databases will contain journals, magazines, news reports, and more that are specific to the field.

Criminal Justice (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Information pertaining to the research process for those studying law, law enforcement, terrorism, homeland security, forensic science, and more.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
More than 200,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include criminology, criminal justice, criminal law and procedure, corrections and prisons, police and policing, criminal investigation, forensic sciences and investigation, substance abuse and addiction, probation and parole, and history of crime.
HeinOnline
An ever-expanding database that specializes in offering original PDF copies of full-runs of legal collections. It includes: most major legal periodicals, federal and state statutes, court decisions, attorney general reports and opinions, federal legislative history materials, treaties, foreign & international law material, and numerous specialized legal collections. Includes FastCase, which has federal and state case law.
LegalTrac (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Provides legal researchers, students, and faculty access to a comprehensive selection of the most prestigious legal publications.
ProQuest Psychology Journals This link opens in a new window
A database which indexes articles from a variety of publications concerning the subject of psychology. The database contains over 400 publications with all being available in full text. Coverage varies by publication, however many journals are covered as far back as the early 1990s.
PsychArticles This link opens in a new window
NOTE: Access expires August 30, 2022.

A definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group.
PsychTESTS This link opens in a new window
An authoritative source of structured information about tests relevant to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.

Introduction to Article Research Tutorial

Electronic Criminal Justice Journals

The following electronic periodicals are available for use in LARC Library. Some periodicals are available in print, while others are in electronic form. The physical periodicals can not be checked out, but articles are allowed to be copied on the photocopier available for public use in the Grove space within the Lindenwood LARC. The physcal periodicals are located on the main floor in the Grove. You can access electronic copies on the library homepage. For a list of all of our electronic online journals, see our EBSCO Full Text Finder page.