Research Guides: Diversity, Inclusion, and Equity Resources: Getting Started

Lindenwood Resources

Welcome to the Lindenwood Library Services' research guide on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion! This guide includes resources on Inclusive Pedagogy, Age, Intersectionality, LGBTQ+, Neurodiversity, Race, Ethnicity & Anti-racism, Socioeconomic Status, STEM, and Women & Gender, but it is, by no means, exhaustive.. It will continue to evolve as new resources become available. We invite you to be a part of this process by submitting comments, feedback, and additional resource suggestions.

Use the tabs to the left (above on mobile) to navigate and please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions or further research guidance.

undefined

Accessibility Services
Accessibility Services provides equal access to higher education. Visit the link to find out more information about these services and accomdations.
Center for Diversity and Inclusion
The mission of the Center for Diversity and Inclusion (CDI) is to support Lindenwood University’s core value of community by fostering a culture of belonging and by serving as a resource and liaison for students, staff, and faculty on issues of equity through advocacy, outreach, collaboration, training, and education. The CDI is dedicated to enhancing the intersectional identities of first-generation, international, race/ethnicity, gender, age, spiritual/religious, LGBTQ+, socio-economic background, disability, and multicultural experiences on campus.
Student Counseling & Resource Center
The SCRC assists students in addressing psychological and adjustment issues (i.e. depression, anxiety and relationships) that can negatively impact academic performance, retention, graduation rates, and quality of life.

Student Organizations
This link will take you to the page of currently registered student organizations. These range from academic to multicultural to service groups and everything in between.
You can also find information on how to register a new organization if you see a need for representation!

If you need assistance accessing resources (print or electronic), you can visit the library or contact us using the following:

Ask a Librarian Chat (Chatbox is on our website)
Ask a Librarian Email
librarystc@lindenwood.edu
Schedule a Research Consultation
Use this link to schedule an appointment with a librarian for help with research and resources. You can schedule with a specific librarian or by date/time.

Get Started with these Databases

General databases to help you locate diversity and inclusion resources. Check out each topic for more specific resources.

Diversity Studies Collection (Gale)
This collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community. This set includes 150 full-text journals. Coverage begins in 1980. Full text available.
EHRAF World Cultures

The eHRAF World Cultures is an online cross-cultural database containing descriptive information on cultures and ethnic groups from around the world.

P roquest
Covers Business, Science, Humanities and Social Sciences.
U .S. History (Gale in Context)
Designed to support U.S. history studies and provides an overview of our nation's past, covering the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people.
JSTOR
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.